Commended Students

Commended-Students.jpg thumbnail50640
Bethpage High School seniors Melissa Cao, Kripa Dahal, Megan Hsun, Gabriela M. Iacovano and Joaane Kim have been named Commended Students in the National Merit Scholarship Program. Approximately 34,000 students throughout the nation receive this honor, which is based upon the exceptional academic promise they demonstrated on the qualifying test used for program entry. Although they will not continue in the 2016 competition, they have placed among the top five percent of more than 1.5 million students who entered the competition by taking the PSAT.