District Welcomes Its Newest Educators

District Welcomes Its Newest Educators Photo  thumbnail80265
District Welcomes Its Newest Educators Photo 2 thumbnail80266
The district welcomed 25 new members to its educational community with a detailed orientation program on Aug. 28. The day was designed to ensure a smooth transition for the educators into their new positions by familiarizing them with the district’s tradition of excellence and demonstrating ways to implement that tradition.
The daylong orientation began with breakfast and welcoming remarks from central administrators and district directors in the high school senior courtyard. Each new instructional member received a Bethpage School District tote bag filled with informational materials for a successful school year. 

The program included a bus tour of the community, with stops at local businesses such as Altice and Gold Coast Studios, where faculty toured the set of the CBS sitcom “Kevin Can Wait.” 

Concluding the day, the new educators explored their respective schools to become acquainted with their buildings and principals. 

The district welcomes the following individuals to its instructional staff: Tyler Arnone, Melissa Biscardi, Joan Chiarello, Erin Duignan, Daniella Flaim, Angela Formica, Jon Hatzfeld, Lindsay Johnson, Mara Karfinkel, Jennifer Lindkvist, Kaitlyn Lynch, Scott Mattera, Karen Mayal, Mary Ellen McEntee, Denise Moerler, Jillian Mulholland, Megan O’Brien, Alexandria Olsen, Jennifer Panzner, Basmattie Passaro, Thomas Piccirillo, Kristin Rochford, Antonia Ryan, Dylan Sloane and Victoria Yegelwel.