The Bethpage Hall of Fame has announced its inductees for 2018:

Steven Furrey
Bethpage High School, Class of 1973

Dr. Brian McGrath
Bethpage High School, Class of 1992

Pamela Puglisi
Bethpage Director of Guidance, Retired

Robert Sarli
Bethpage High School English Teacher, Retired

Dr. Bernard Schutz
Bethpage High School, Class of 1964

Colonel Michael Trotter
Bethpage High School, Class of 1990

Sandra Watson
Board of Education Trustee

2013 Girls Gymnastics Team with 
Coaches Kim Rhatigan-Drexler & Vicky Vitale 
(with support from former longtime Coach Debbie Rut)

The dinner in their honor will be held on Saturday, October 27 at 7PM at Bethpage High School.  All community members are invited.  The cost to attend is $75 and all proceeds go to the Bethpage Educational Foundation which supports our schools with scholarships, programs and enhancements.  To attend, click on the PDF of the invitation, print it out and mail your check with the RSVP to the address listed.

Past honorees have included journalists, novelists, generals, artists, first responders, former staff members and local politicians/civic leaders.  We have many distinguished alumni.  You can see all the past inductees at  If you need more information about the upcoming ceremony, call 516-644-4001.