The Lindenhurst Board of Education was honored at a Council of PTAs meeting at Daniel Street Avenue Elementary School for their hard work and dedication to the district. In celebration of School Board Recognition Week, each Board member was presented with a lapel pin.

The district thanked Board President Donna Hochman, Vice President Edward Murphy Jr., and trustees Patricia Ames, Mary Ellen Cunningham, Raymond Doran, Edward Langone, Valerie McKenna and Robert Vitiello for their consistent striving for improvement and excellence in the Lindenhurst School District.

School Board Recognition Week is observed by more than 700 schools statewide. It acknowledges the contribution and commitment of a school district’s board members who volunteer their time to serve the district.