The Bethpage Union Free School District held its annual Hall of Fame dinner, sponsored by the Bethpage Educational Foundation, on Oct. 26. This year’s honorees included five district alumni, two retired teachers and the board of education president. The honorees are Susan Mittermeier Brooks, Class of 1968; Linda Candela, retired high school art teacher and chairperson; Dr. Alex Carbo, Class of 1990; John De Guardi, retired high school art teacher and chairperson; Thomas Frost Jr., Class of 1996; Michael Kelly, board of education president; Tom Rousakis, Class of 1989; and Colonel Glenn Water, Class of 1984.

The evening began with a performance of the national anthem by Bethpage High School’s All-State musician, Katelyn Harold. It was followed by welcome remarks by Superintendent of Schools David Schneider and Terrence Clark, Bethpage Educational Foundation member and former superintendent of schools.

The district congratulates all of the honorees and their families. It also wishes to thank to all the guests who came out to support the Bethpage Educational Foundation and to Legislators Rose Walker and Laura Schaefer for their continued support of the district.

Photo Gallery